Bawo Ndingumntwana wakho (Translated)

Xhosa Hymn 185:

Bawo! Ndingumntwana waKho, Noko ndonileyo;
Ndiya lila phambi kwaKho,
Bawo! Ndixolele.

Father I am your child
Even though I have sinned.
I cry before you
Father forgive me.

Iziphoso zam zininzi,
Azinakubalwa;
Noko ndibekise kuWe,
Bawo! Ndixolele.

My transgressions ae many,
They are uncountable;
Not withstanding that, I look unto You.
Father forgive me.

Imithetho ndiyaphule,
Wena ndakudela;
UmSindisi ndimlahlile,
Bawo! Ndixolele.

I broke laws
I gave up on you;
Abandoned you my Saviour,
Father forgive me.

Ndone ngako ukuthetha,
Ndone nangeengcinga,
Ndone nangemisebenzi,
Bawo! Ndixolele.

Through the speech of my tongue,
Through my thoughts/thinking and
Through my deeds/works
Father forgive me.

Noko ndibe ndifanele
Ukukubulela;
Ndone ngokukulibala,
Bawo! Ndixolele.

In times where I was supposed to
Thank you;
I forgot you,
Father forgive me.

Ngaz’ izoono ezininzi,
Bawo, ndizonele;
Wena ndikuhlazisile,
Bawo! Ndixolele.

You washed with your blood many sins
Its me who sins father;
I disgraced you (put you to shame).
Father forgive me.

UnguThixo onenceba
Engazang’ iphele;
Ngako ndiya lila, ndithi,
Bawo! Ndixolele. Amen.

You are a God who has mercy,
One that lasts forever
That’s why I cry unto you saying,
Father forgive me.
Amen

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

This entry was posted in Hymn lyrics, Hymn Translations. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bawo Ndingumntwana wakho (Translated)

  1. whisperywind says:

    I really love this song! We sing it at the church I worship in in South Africa. it’s beautiful

  2. NHLANHLA ZWANE says:

    LOVELY FOGIVING HYMN. I REMEMBER MY DAYS AT MUSI HIGH SCHOOL WITH MR ZIKALALA AT THE ASSEMBLY. HE WAS FROM LADYSMITH

  3. Floyd says:

    can anyone please help me with…..O mohau wa modimo..ke kwetsa e ka kang….IN XHOSA………..plz hlp

  4. Floyd says:

    if you cn help me wth the whole song…i wil b very pleasd….thank you

Leave a Reply

