Hymn Testimony 1: Forgiveness

Some say He is a God of second chances, as a Christian, I have come to experience that He is a God of many chances. As His children, in our journey of life, we often find ourselves in trials & tribulations that leave us feeling down and unworthy of His love. Let us remember that being a Christian does not mean you do not err, oh no! Its acknowledging that you are a sinner and thats why you choose His Way; for He died for us sinners.

How often do you find yourself in awe of God’s love for you when He forgives your transgressions?

“Ke hopola dibe tsa ka, ke tse ke itelela…Jeso, o itse ho rona; Tlong ho ‘na, le se tsabe! Hase meokho ea lona e ka le hlatsoang dibe: Ke ‘na ea le fang tsoarelo, Ke ‘na ea le fodisang! Morena, ha o rialo, re ka belaela joang?” – Hymn 99 (Difela tsa Sione)

When you come before the Lord your God in plea for forgiveness, coming in complete humility, meekness & regret; God shows mercy on you and forgives you and leaves you in awe of His Grace.

“O, Mohau oa Modimo, Ke koetsa e kaakang! E ka ba ofe molomo, o ka o bolelang? Nna e sale ong mpihlela, ke maketse feela!” – Hymn 342 (Difela tsa Sione)

Psalm 130: A Prayer for help. “From the Depths of my despair I call to you, Lord. Hear my cry, O Lord: listen to my call for help! If you kept a record of our sins, who could escape being condemned? But you forgive us, so that we should stand in awe of you. I wait eagerly for the Lord’s help, and his word I trust. I wait for the Lord more eargerly than sentries wait for the dawn – than sentries wait for the dawn. Israel, trust in the Lord because his love is constant and he is always willing to save. He will save his people Israel from all their sins.”

It is common knowledge that we cannot hide from the Lord; after striping yourself of all pride and confessing your sins to your Lord your God, can you then be in a position to receive His Love, His unconditional forgiveness. Forgiveness from the Lord is reassured in the Heart; you begin to feel the peaceful state from deep within, which is a confirmation in itself that God has truly forgiven you.

It is after this processes of having repented that one can truly appreciate the mercy bestowed upon them by His Grace.

As a child of God, knowing the price that was paid for the freedom and redemption of my spirit, I proclaim faithfully that the God whom I serve is a merciful God.

With reference to the passage of the quoted text from Hymn 99, I continue, humbled by God’s love for me and sing from the depths of my heart and sincerity of the tears from my soul, the 1st verse of Hymn 315:

“Ha ke le tjee, Ke le mobe, Ke le ea khesehang, Na har’a baetsadibe ‘Na ke bonoe joang? Jo,Ke mohlolo-hlolo ha ke ratoa le ‘na ka rato le lekalo le ke Morena.”

I am a believer, it is not our duty to weigh each other’s sins but the responsibility of everyone to carry faithfully the yoke bestowed upon them by God.

Mathew 11:28 – 30 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Romans 8:35-37 “Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? As it is written: “For your sake we face death all day long; we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.” No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.”

I pray that after reading this, if you have something weighing heavily on your heart, kneel down and sing as a form of prayer, the first verse of Hymn 308 : “Ke se ke utloile, Jeso ha u mpitsa; U mpona ke lahlehile, U re ua mpholosa. E, Ke dumetse – Nthole Morena; Ntlhatsoe, ntlhokodisise – Ke be motle le nna.”

This is my Hymn Testimony, ka yona ke kgopela Modimo a le fe maatla a go phela le mo rapela, le mo rorisa ka dinako tsohle.

God bless you all.

This entry was posted in Hymn Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Hymn Testimony 1: Forgiveness

  1. Maropeng says:

    Le nna ke se ke utlwile Jeso ha a mpitsa.thnk u very much 4 the inspiration

  2. Difela Hymns says:

    you are most welcome Maropeng. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on this post.

  3. koketso says:

    inspired ngwana morena felt lyk dat on weekend bt by grace am bk on track.god bless u thanx sista

  4. Melba says:

    This is inspiring, thank u so much…

  5. annietjie says:

    1stly let me thank u 4 ur tym en effort en in doing this, u r a blessing en u shal be blessed more, indeed, we r nt perfect we strive 4 perfection, if rona ba re ipitsang bakreste ra phakisa ra amogela gore re na le go tswa tseleng ra gopola go kopa tshwarelo, ra gopola go leboga di chances tse Modimo a re fang tsona, re tlo kgona go tshwarela mme ra itse go rata just like Jesus luvd us, let us be true Christians, sefele se seng se ‘Lemohang rato la Jesu o molemo, le feta rato la batho o lereko, o rata ba sa mo rateng o batla ba sa mo batleng a fumana ba timetseng o mohau’ #275… Ke lebogile

  6. Difela Hymns says:

    Thank u all, please share our blog address with fellow friendsw and family. I am currently working on another Hymn testimony, learning a lot in the process. Please feel free to send me your hymn testimonies so i can publish and share them with others. Stay blessed

  7. Flip Buys says:

    This is a wonderful testimony and proves the great spirutual value of the Difela Tsa Sione hymnal. I am a missionary for many years and have grown in my love and appreciation for this hymnal since 1980. I am now als a professor in Missiology at Northwest University. I have a missionary student who is fluent in SeSotho and I am encouraging him to do a doctoral study on the missional impact this hymnal has had to establish the Christian faith in Southern Africa. He has to researh the orrigin, history and spreading of it and will also get Christians to complete questionaires to determine the positive impact of this hymnal. Please send me any info and contacts of people who can provide more info.

    • Difela Hymns says:

      Good evening Dr Buys, the work you are doing is really interesting. Please feel free to also add us a friend on facebook, http://www.facebook.com/#!/difelahymns you can see for yourselves the daily imapact the Difela Tsa Sione hymnal along with other hymnal publications such as “Umbedefo Namaculo AmaWesile” which is a hymnal written in xhosa, “Icilongo levangeli” which is a hymnal written in Zulu. I am also still looking for a hymnal called Hossana which is a sesotho hymnal used by Methodist parish. The main Hymn book that drives the group as well as this blog is the Difela ts Sione. Its impact goes without saying, I also recommend that you take a look at our hymn discussions link where members of the Difela Hymns facebook profile share what the hymn being discussed means according to their understanding as well as how it has helped them in their spiritual growth.

      I will save your email address and let you know if i come across someone who can provide you with dated history information. I advise that you link with a theology academic from Lesotho as this was where the Difela tsa Sione hymnal was written.

      I wish you together with your student the best of luck. May God be with you.

      • Rantoa Letsosa says:

        Hosanna is a Hymn book used by the Uniting Reformed Church and NG kerk in Afrika. They’ll be able to help you

        Rantoa

    • Difela Hymns says:

      I have also removed your email and cellphone information from your comment as this blog is available to the public. If you prefer that your details be made available to the public, please let me know and I will re-instate them in your comment. Thank you and Kind Regards.

  8. Nick Collins says:

    Does anybody know the publisher / distributor of Difela Tsa Sione? I have a customer looking for them.

  9. Rantoa Letsosa says:

    You can contact the Admin Buro of the Reformed Churches in South Africa. They’ll be able to help you. I can provide you with their information – address should you want me to.

  10. Kim Tshukuku says:

    I now can start my day with a vuma because I feel free

  11. Makwena says:

    Thank u for the words of wisdom, and
    may God bless u and keep on blessing u so
    that u continue giving those inspiring words

    • Masana Nobela says:

      I really appreciate ur kindnes, ur words of wisdom. It really inspired me. hosi ayi miendle hi ti ntswalo. Thank you

  12. Mamello says:

    “Hase meokho ea lona e ka le hlatsoang dibe: Ke ‘na ea le fang tsoarelo, Ke ‘na ea le fodisang” – Mohau oa Modimo has me humbled in my life everyday… Yes, I am a sinner who realised it and chose His way instead! Thank you for these words!

  13. Nande says:

    These past few weeks I’ve been battling with faith and being able to come into God’s presence. I can always go through your testimonies to find direction. Your blog uplifts spirits. May the Lord continue to bless with wisdom so that you can share it with us.

Leave a Reply

