Hymn Testimony 2: “Come clean before the Presense of God.”

Good day all, Today’s hymn testimony has the theme “Come clean before the Presence of God.”

Hymn 3 from Difela Tsa Sione, stanza 1 says: “Pela tulo se tsabehang, sa borena ba Jehovah, Machaba, Marena, Mafu, anang ka ho thothomela.” This phrased stanza is based on the following scriptures:

1. from the book of Ezekiel 38:20 which says ” The fish in the sea, the birds in the sky, the beats of the field, every creature that moves along the ground, and all the people on the face of the earth will tremble at my presence.”

2. from the book of Psalm 114: 7-8 “Tremble, earth, at the presence of the Lord, at the presence of the God of Jacob, who turned the rock into a pool, the hard rock into springs of water.”

“Come clean before the Presence of God.” ties together with a very well known English saying: “Cleanliness is next to Godliness.”
According to dictionary.com, the word clean is defined as:

1. Free from dirt or foreign matter.
2. Pure

The thesaurus dictionary defines the word clean as:

1. Undefiled, unguilty/guiltless.
2. Blameless, exemplary, good, honourable, respectable.
3. Unstained, washed, pure, cleansed, graceful, faultless, white etc.

The Bible in both the Old and New Testaments gives us examples as well as guidelines on what it means to be clean. The Bible also tells us how we can purify ourselves if after some examination, we are found to be unclean.

Please read the book of Leviticus chapter 14. In the book of the apostle Luke chapter 11:41, Jesus says ” But now as for what is inside you – be generous to the poor and everything will be clean for you.”

Jesus also stresses the fact that its not what goes inside a person’s stomach that defiles them but what comes out of their mouth. Please read Mathew 15:10 and again from verse 16-20.

After understanding all these things, we come meekly, with respect and humility before the presence of God and sing Hymn 308.

The power in these words, is truly humbling.

Hymn 308:

Stanza 1:

Ke se ke utloile, Jeso ha u mpitsa;
U mpona ke lahlehile, -U re ua mpholosa. E, Ke dumetse – Nthole Morena; Ntlhatsoe, ntlhokodisise – Ke be motle le nna.

English translation

I have heard you calling me Lord;
You saw that I was astray, You saved me. Yes, I believe, find me oh Lord; Cleanse me, heal me, so I too can be beautiful, pure.

Stanza 2:

Ke tla ka ditsila – Ke moetsadibe; Ke tla ke le feela -feela; Oho, nkhauhele! E, Ke dumetse – Nthole Morena; Ntlhatsoe, ntlhokodisise – Ke be motle le nna.

English translation

I come heavily burdened – a sinner; I come as I am with nothing to offer You, Oh may You have mercy on me. Yes, I believe, find me oh Lord; Cleanse me, heal me, so I too can be beautiful, pure.

Stanza 3:

Nkapese ka matla, – Uena ka sebele; Ntlholele sebe ka mehla, – U nketse mohale. E, Ke dumetse – Nthole Morena; Ntlhatsoe, ntlhokodisise – Ke be motle le nna.

English translation

Give me strength oh Lord, You Almighty; Fight and win over sin for always on my behalf, make me a warrior. Yes, I believe, find me oh Lord; Cleanse me, heal me, so I too can be beautiful.

Stanza 4:

Uena ea mpitsitseng – Nthuise tumelo; Lerato le phethehileng – le khotso le thabo. E, Ke dumetse – Nthole Morena; Ntlhatsoe, ntlhokodisise – Ke be motle le nna.

English translation

You that has called me – help me grow in faith; Love that has come to pass, together with peace and happiness. Yes, I believe, find me oh Lord; Cleanse me, heal me, so I too can be beautiful.

Stanza 5:

U ntlhoekise pelo, – U mpuse le kutlo, tsohle tse ho ‘na tsa botho – di khanye ka hloeko. E, Ke dumetse – Nthole Morena; Ntlhatsoe, ntlhokodisise – Ke be motle le nna.

English translation

Cleanse my heart Lord, revive a sense of understanding in me, all that is in my being, may it shine with purity. Yes, I believe, find me oh Lord; Cleanse me, heal me, so I too can be beautiful.

From this Hymn Testimony, I pray that we all learn to be patient with one another. Treat each other with love and respect.

Empathy is a virtue that every christian needs to arm themselves with, let us strive to be pure and come before His presence in a manner that will be pleasing to Him.

God bless you all,
Amen.

United through hymns… Difela

This entry was posted in Hymn Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hymn Testimony 2: “Come clean before the Presense of God.”

  1. Evodia happi says:

    Luke chapter 11:44…..bt i nou as for wat is inside me-b generous to d poor n everythng wil be clean for me…..I cum meekly,with respect & humility before d presence of God.
    M so blsd..everytym whn m listening to ths song i feel blessd.cryng.lettng d holy spirit 2 cum n take control in every situation tht has troubled my mnds….oho ma gosh ur so marvelous!
    I call unto the mighty one who sits on the throne..FATHER
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH 4 THS HYMN M BLLSD N CONTINUE BWT THS HYMN BOOK.MAY god richly bless you

Leave a Reply

