Namhla Nkosi (Translation)

Verse 1:
Namhla Nkosi ngiyamangala (Today I am amazed O God)
Umangibheka emuva (when I look back to my Past)
Kube wena wawungenami (If you were not for you by my side)
Ngabe ngasal’ endleleni (I could have fallen on the way)
(Repeat)

Chorus:
Nkulunkulu uthado lwakho (Oh God, your Love)
Kithina bantu lukhulu (For me, your child, is great)
Wanikela ngendodana (you even gave up your only son)
Halleluya siyabonga (Hallelujah I thank you)
(Repeat)

Verse 2:
Sangena lapho kuthiwa (I’ve been in places where I was told)
Ongene khon’ akaphumi (“If you enter here, there is no way out,”)
Saphuma lapho kuthiwa (and have left places where people said)
Akuphunywa akuphunywa (There is no way out, there is no way out)
(Repeat)

Kube wena nkosi wawungenami (If you were not for you God by my side)
Ngabe ngasal’ endleleni (I could have fallen on the way)

Link to the source of the above: http://africangospellyrics.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/namhla-nkosi-today-god-lyrics-by-zaza-with-english-translation/

This entry was posted in Hymn lyrics, Hymn Translations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Namhla Nkosi (Translation)

  1. Admin says:

    The reason I love this song is because it puts emphasis on the fact that, God can open doors no man can close and He can heal you from illnesses which doctors can’t heal and rescue you in situations where you see no way out. Let us remember Daniel and his friends, how they were rescued from the blazing fire for not kneeling to other gods… let us remember how God shut the mouth of lions when Daniel was thrown down into the pit of the den of lions. My brothers and sisters, whatever it is you may be going through, just know, “FOR NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE WITH GOD” – Luke 1:37

  2. Ntembeko says:

    Wow, I love this song and keep it up Guys the good work and may the Lord be with you Guys every step…

    Thank you so much

Leave a Reply

