Rea u boka Morena, Thank you.

Rea u boka, Morena.

Good day, today’s hymn testimony is based on Hymn 12, “Rea u boka, Morena.” From the Difela Tsa Sione Hymn book.

It’s always hard finding the right words to express one’s sense of gratitude, however , what’s more important than finding the right words, is finding the time to say ‘Thank you’. The words ‘Thank you’, have a much deeper impact than one often realizes, they are worth far more than anything money could ever buy. ‘Thank you’ is also one of the key components of every prayer because even before we present our petitions to the Lord, He already knows all that we need and has provided accordingly.

This is what God says about His children, about us, through the Prophet Isaiah God says: “I will answer them before they even call to me. While they are still talking about their needs, I will go ahead and answer their prayers!” – Isaiah 65:24

To this Lord, we say ‘Thank you’, Thank you for hearing and answering our prayers even before we say Amen. May by your grace and mercy, we be granted the serenity to hold on to your promises and know that everything is made beautiful in your time. Bless us Lord with hearts that may be gratuitous for the life you have given us before all things.

Rea u boka, Morena,
Re ntse re thabela uena;
Re sa phela hamonate
Ka paballo ea hao, Ntate.

Re pholositsoe ka mohau
Ka Lineo tsohle tsa hao;
Reko la hao le leholo
Le re thabisitse pelo.

Khanna joale bana ba hao,
Ba eek a taba tsa molao;
E be joko e bobebe,
E sikaroang ka sebete.

U re nee ho thabela
Tsee u li ratang kaofela;
Thato ea hao e phethehe,
Ban aba hao ba khethehe.
Hymn 12

Lord, each day, as we ask you to bless our family and friends, we thank you that you lovingly continue to bless us abundantly, may we not look for the right words but use every moment to bring honor and glory to your name. The words ‘Thank you’ may not seem like enough to express how grateful we are that we are your people and you are our God.
With this my brothers and sisters, I would like to direct you to Psalm 100, A Psalm, For giving thanks.

1 Shout for joy to the LORD, all the earth.
2 Worship the LORD with gladness;
come before him with joyful songs.
3 Know that the LORD is God.
It is he who made us, and we are his[a];
we are his people, the sheep of his pasture.
4 Enter his gates with thanksgiving
and his courts with praise;
give thanks to him and praise his name.
5 For the LORD is good and his love endures forever;
his faithfulness continues through all generations.
Psalm 100

I would also like to direct you to Psalm 23, so you can always remember to rely on the Lord no matter the circumstances you may find yourself in.

1 The LORD is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
2 He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
3 he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths
for his name’s sake.
4 Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.
5 You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.
6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the LORD
forever.
Psalm 23

May God continue to bless you all, so you can be a blessing to others.

This entry was posted in Hymn lyrics, Hymn Testimonies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

