Thuma mina ( Send me)

Good morning my brothers and sisters. There comes an anointed and an appointed time by God for you to minister his word.

This morning, I could hear one of Bra Hugh Masekela’s tracks playing in my head, titled: “Thuma mina.” I remembered the prophet Isaiah, whom when God asked: ‘Who shall I send?’ Boldly said: ‘send me Lord, I will go.’

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” Isaiah 6:8 (NIV)

Many of us, want to be used like man and women of God, such as, Father Abraham, Moses, Samson, David, Solomon, Esther, Ruth, Daniel, Jeremiah, Elizabeth, Mary and many others however, how many of us are will to do what they did? How many of us can sacrifice their bodily desires for the works of the Spirit if our Lord Jesus Christ?

This message is not to condemn you but to challenge you to allow God to use you in your area of influence.

Bra Hugh, though not a highly religious man, heard the word of The Lord and said, “Thuma mina“, send me Lord and I will go, in the song, he mentions the ills affecting our society today, such as the abuse of alcohol, he asks the Lord to send him there, in taxis and poverty stricken homes…

Every time that song is played, it could be inside a taxi, at a Jazz festival or party, the word of The Lord gets ministered to people, from that flock, one will reflect upon their lives and decide, Lord, send me and I too will go.

Let us not be confined in the mind and think God does miracles for believers only, oh no! We are all Gods children. Through the anointed, those who lack faith, can see the works of The Lord and believe that indeed, Jesus is Lord.

Nothing, can separate us from the love of our lord Jesus Christ. O shoetse nna le wena, he died for you and me, through Him, our slates have been washed clean and rebirth into a new life.

Modimo a be le lena ka di nako tsohle, (May God be with you at all times.)

May you hear His voice when he calls you and have an obedient heart to do as he says you should do.

Remember, to be a faithful servant of God is in the little things, it could be in helping a scholar or student whom you know has little or no access to academic resources and bridge that gap for them so they can achieve their academic goals.

It can be in inviting a whole family for Sunday lunch, especially if you live alone, food has a way of not only filling one’s stomach but also their heart with joy, especially food made with love.

Volunteer your time to a needy cause, the little you do, God will multiply, yielding greater results.

He loves you.

May his love for you give you strength and courage to do all things.

May the spirit of our Lord Jesus Christ and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all.

Ke lumetse ho Morena,
Ke mo neile pelo ya ka;
O ineetse ho mpoloka,
Ke mo rata bakeng lena.
Lefu la hae le ya mphelisa,
Rato la hae le ya nthabisa.

-Lifela Tsa Sione ‪#‎Hymn_100‬ (verse 1)

Trust in The Lord your God with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.

You can download “Send me” by Hugh Masekela on itunes.

Ke kgotso.

This entry was posted in Hymn Testimonies, Hymn Testimony. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

